Beazley Designs of the Year 2018


224-238 Kensington High St
W8 6AG

Beazley Designs of the Year 2018

Opening hours:

15-23 September
10.00 - 18.00, last admission 17.00


Hundreds of design experts from around the world select the most innovative and exciting designs from the past 12 months. Last year’s winner was the Smithsonian NMAAHC, by David Adjaye. Discover this year’s top picks across fashion, architecture, digital, transport, product and graphic design.

Now in its eleventh year, Beazley Designs of the Year is the Design Museum's annual celebration of the most original and exciting products, concepts and designers in the world today.
The international awards and exhibition showcase design projects from the previous 12 months, across six categories: Architecture, Digital, Fashion, Product, Graphics, and Transport. Design experts, practitioners and academics from across the world are asked by the Design Museum to suggest potential projects, from which the museum selects over 80 for nomination and display in the exhibition.

A specially selected jury including chooses a winner for each category and an overall winner – Previous winners include the Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture and Yves Béhar’s One Laptop Per Child. Look out for 2018’s winner - to be announced in November.

Beazley Designs of the Year will be on display at the Design Museum from 12 September 2018 to 6 January 2019.

Sponsored by Beazley